A taste of what’s to come.


As I was talking about in the About section of my site.  My fiance` is beginning to produce macrame goodies once again !   Tonight she crafted a wonderful bracelet.  Not just any kind of bracelet.  A Handmade bracelet.

From Lindsey ” This is what went into it.  7 lb Hemp String. wooden beads,  stainless steel, and bronze beads.  A pewter peace symbol.  and the pendant is a Sterling Silver Peace sign.  It’s the simple button loop clasp. So it’s easy to take on and off.  I did several different knots.  Started with braiding.  Then did several square knots, but finished with the braiding.  The square knots were used to secure the stainless steel beads.  It stabilizes them better.  Also used pure bees-wax for the hemp cord.  It helps keep the knots secure.  So they never loosen.  Making it more waterproof, and greatly increasing its longevity.”

Check out the pics below.

Disclaimer: These images are solely owned by me. If you want to use them please ask for permission, and always give credit back to the original article, or picture that you are going to use. As long as these images are being used for a non-for profit way then there should be no problems. Just be sure to credit me, and link back to this site.

About Technical Guru

I am here for the truth, possible tribe formations, garnered resonance, sound ideas, art, and future conceptualism. Aggregation build up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A taste of what’s to come.

  1. SR says:

    What talent!!! Thanks for sharing. God Bless, SR

    • She is a very talented lady. She’s my muse, inspiration, lover, and most importantly my best friend. She’s currently making a pair of barefoot sandals that are quite beautiful.

  2. iangoldsmith says:

    Very cool

  3. love it -want one or two, or three

    • Glad to see that you are checking some of my articles out! It makes me sincerely elated that you have come, seen, and read some of the things posted here. It creates a sense of happyness thats quite unique.

  4. magikdolls says:

    Thats awesome! I make wire jewelry myself, have yet to mess with hemp.. I live in Colorado so I could probably take a quick trip to Boulder and sell tons of hemp LMAO! Great design though, tell her how awesome it is and always encourage her! Keep it up!

  5. Very nice design…real talent here! I have just started making necklaces out of beads and hemp, so it’s nice to see someone else’s craft.

    • It’s a wonderful thing. She also does wire wrapping, and several other techniques. My necklace that she made for me is a wire wrapped pendant with quite a few raw gems through it wrapped in stainless steel. I’m going to take a picture of it and do a write up of it. Because i’ve had this necklace for about 5 years now and the wear and tear is showing. So she’s going to deconstruct it, and reconstruct it into something newer and better. Can’t wait !

Leave a Reply

