A Lotus Rapture


(Click on the image to see it in full RES, all those little details!)

Indeed this image is mind-blowing. Spent about 8 Hours just doing the linework. Haven’t even started to paint it yet.

Interesting note: My Fiance` actually did the traditionally pencil on paper sketch. She’s quite amazing, actually.

A Lotus Rapture sending out made paisley’s. Indeed it’s surreal, abstract, conceptual, and a lot of other things that are nice on the eyes, and enlightening.

To see the colored version, click here.

Follow, and subscribe to this blog if you’re interested in seeing more works like this in the ever evolving art world.

Disclaimer: These images are solely owned by me. If you want to use them please ask for permission, and always give credit back to the original article, or picture that you are going to use. As long as these images are being used for a non-for profit way then there should be no problems. Just be sure to credit me, and link back to this site.

About Technical Guru

I am here for the truth, possible tribe formations, garnered resonance, sound ideas, art, and future conceptualism. Aggregation build up.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Lotus Rapture

  1. grosenberg says:

    Can’t wait to see the colours you add to this one…

    • It will take forever in a day to get it painted the way I envision it, but I will pull through. I’m inspired to keep working because of people just like you Grosenberg. You follow my art, love it, comment on it, and it keeps me motivated. Thanks, Friend.

  2. camc1105 says:

    great work. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

    • Camc, It might be tomorrow, or the day after. It’s going to be a long hull getting this bad babe painted. It’s such a high resolution image.

      • camc1105 says:

        that I can imagine. It always surprises me how long it takes to get paintings finished. So much work and time go into each individual stroke. Good luck. I’m excited to see it.

      • With the color pallete thats been chosen this sha’ll be one colorfull, bright, and intrinsic image. How’s the creativity on your side been lately???

      • camc1105 says:

        Going well. I have about 3 paintings I’m working on right now. While one is drying i’m working on the other and so on. The Creative Process is amazing and exhausting at times. lol. I’ll be posting more stuff hopefully soon.

      • I feel you, brother. Only of time didn’t exist and we could spend all existence doing what we truely love.

  3. nonoymanga says:

    The details is mind blowing!!! Thanks for sharing Nonky Manga

    • Wow ! Thanks for your comment Nonky ! With how busy you are over at your site. I feel very appreciative that you have taken time out of your day to notice my post. Thank’s a lot, and when I post the painted version of it. Hopefully you see it.

  4. this is my favourite so far – love the detail

  5. This is really amazing!

    • Well for how long it took me to get it to this point. The average person would’ve gave up, ran away, and most likely died trying to flee the scene. Anyway, it turned out great, and I love it too. It’s going to be enough to last me through the brutal painting ritual that I will undergo for this. Ahh HA !

  6. Pingback: Lotus Rapture (Colored) | Boblobslaw's Blog

Leave a Reply

