Come Fly With Me…


Come Fly With Me…

This is a mixed media of my interpretation of a Zeplin. All the alchemy involved that went into this creation has added up to one of the most self-impressive images I’ve ever created.

1st: Started off with a Sketch on traditional paper. Then the linework was inked with a micron .5 pigma. After that, it was all the use of copics to get the full colors down.

2nd: Picture was taken of image, and then uploaded onto computer for endless hours of editing in several programs. The ink work was re-mastered with the diamond-shaped pen ink tool (pulled tight). Then the colors were used with opacities of all colors seen with different fill rates. After that the Burn/Dodge is where most of the time was spent. Creating the 3D effect, and the beautiful array of color, shadows, and bright spot glares.

Please feel free to comment, and don’t forget to:  Come Fly With Me…

Disclaimer: These images are solely owned by me. If you want to use them please ask for permission, and always give credit back to the original article, or picture that you are going to use. As long as these images are being used for a non-for profit way then there should be no problems. Just be sure to credit me, and link back to this site.

About Technical Guru

I am here for the truth, possible tribe formations, garnered resonance, sound ideas, art, and future conceptualism. Aggregation build up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Come Fly With Me…

  1. sarahjaneprosetry says:

    This is incredible!

      • sarahjaneprosetry says:

        I will. But not today. A bit sad. Tomorrow I’ll be ready to create again.

      • Sorry to hear Sarah, I sincerely hope that you feel back to yourself soon. Really can’t wait to see what you come up with !

      • sarahjaneprosetry says:

        It is just today. It gets me every year. I feel deeply. Tomorrow is another day. And on your profile were you quoting Operation Ivy or Greenday?

      • Where abouts on my profile ? And how did you find out about my Op Ivy obsession???

      • sarahjaneprosetry says:

        Your post: artist wanted profile. I clicked something or other and got to a blurb you wrote in which you stated: “All I know is that I don’t know nothing”.

        Rewind to 1994, me driving around in combat boots with apple green manic panic in my hair, screeching along to that entire album. I recognized the line straight away, and have even paid homage to it in a past poem.

      • HAHA ! Sounds familiar,, oh the sound. I think i’m going to go play “Bombshell”, or “Sound System” and see what I can draw up while ” Under The Influence ” . Some of the greatest times of my life. Let me also thank you for checking out my ArtistsWanted profile. I just uploaded a new one into the portfolio ” Lotus Rapture (Colored).

      • sarahjaneprosetry says:

        “Unity, as one stand together
        Unity, evolution’s gonna come”

  2. grosenberg says:

    Loving the colours, the design is awesome too.

  3. mimijk says:

    I love that the zeppelin is shaped like the human heart…it’s beautiful

    • Great acknowledgement. I would’ve never made this realisation if it wasn’t for you. Now, when I look at it i’m trying to envision more, because I know to me it’s a zeplin, but other people are going to see other things inside, or outside of it.

  4. magikdolls says:

    This is totally amazing! I love it… the colors, the concept! Good work yet again great sir!

  5. Bernadett-B says:

    What an interesting piece! Love the details and the concept~

  6. Pingback: Floating words: Inspired « sarahjaneprosetry

  7. belfrylove says:

    hey hey — very nice. Some of the sections look like they’re glowing, like neon tubing.

Leave a Reply

