Snake Tattoo



(Click image to see in High Resolution)

This is the finished Snake Tattoo. A friend of mine e-mailed the original linework to me in e-mail. He wanted me to color his tattoo. So, I received the image and the first thing I noticed is that through taking a photo of the original image. The linework got blurred. So I spent about 2 hours redoing the linework with the diamond headed ink tool (pulled tight). After that The color was brought in, and spent about 2 hours coloring.  I’m really hoping he loves this because he’s getting it put on his body.

 

About Technical Guru

I am here for the truth, possible tribe formations, garnered resonance, sound ideas, art, and future conceptualism. Aggregation build up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Snake Tattoo

  1. Pingback: Snake Tattoo – Painted | Boblobslaw's Blog

  2. belfrylove says:

    I definitely like this one better. The other one had some good detail in the mouth, and the contrasty paints may make it more eye-catching, but the blotchy blue paint in its body just kills it for me.

  3. belfrylove says:

    By challenging, I meant my comment. I didn’t want to seem offensive. Nice work.

  4. belfrylove says:

    well, I guess if everything is in your own style and you like it that way, then any pointers would be meaningless. But little tricks like how to shade things consistently, paying attention to line thickness, things like that.

    • I like it that way, but my audience and fandom and people who actually love it wouldn’t want me to change much, I bet. You’re pointers wouldn’t be meaningless. I’ll work on the things you mentioned.

  5. camc1105 says:

    This is awesome!

  6. Pingback: The Mayan Man. | Boblobslaw's Blog

  7. Pingback: The Mayan Man 2.0 | Boblobslaw's Blog

Leave a Reply

