Steampunk Tut.


Steampunk King Tut

This is part of the Egyptian Steampunk series that a fellow artist friend, and I are working on in collaboration.   Anything that you see on this site over the next month or two that references anything Steampunk is most likely going to be a collaboration between the two of us.

This image took apprx 8 hours for me to ink, and about 12 hours for him to do the traditional linework.    This is the result.  Also to note:  This is going to be my first tattoo that hopefully will be put on my body within the next 12 months.

Please do not use, steal, replicate, or re-distribute this image without my consent.  Failure to do so will be met with equal justification through administration of copyright law.

Hope you all enjoy.   This is really just a sneak peak at what we’re going to be working on.

For more of our collabs please check these out:

We’re Flying

Mayan Man

A Broken Heart Still Has Wings

Snake (Tattoo Art)

About Technical Guru

I am here for the truth, possible tribe formations, garnered resonance, sound ideas, art, and future conceptualism. Aggregation build up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Steampunk Tut.

  1. cool, but ouch – am not from the generation that tattoos

    • I’m almost 28 years old, and have never had one. Always knew that I would be the creator of the art that is going to be put on my body. Luckily, i’ve finally created something that I find feasible.

  2. Pingback: Egyptian Steampunk | Boblobslaw's Blog

  3. I am sure King Tut is surprised he is now bionic – A very inventive collaborative work.

Leave a Reply

